Holiday memories: lovely Kotor

Another part of cleaning the pictures is coming. 3 years ago I had an opportunity to spend a week in the beautiful island of Kolocep in Croatia. One day I went to Montenegro where I visited a few towns, including Kotor. Kotor is a place with wonderful Old Town and a lot of history. But today, just some pictures that will prove you why I liked the place so much.

Two things that I remember from Montenegro were: temperature (+42 degrees – but it was August so there was nothing weird about it) and horrible humidity. You could not really feel how hot it is, but you could definitely sweat a lot!

We stopped in several places before we reached the beautiful Kotor – its Old Town is not super big, but is just impressive. Walls are neither cleaned nor renovated a lot – they still have the charm they had lots of years ago. The surroundings are also magical – you can see both the sea and mountains – that’s a combination I wish I could see every day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Slideshow of the magical Kotor Old Town – one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to!

Just outside the Old Town there is a harbour where you can get onto the ferry or cruise ship. Of course, there are also some palm trees!

mini-P1000558

While sitting there an enjoying the ice cream that cost me 1 euro (PS. Montenegro uses euro while not being in the eurozone ;) ) I could not feel any more relaxed. Seriously – my thoughts were definitely somewhere else than my work or day to day problems.

After Kotor we were coming back to Croatia but for that, we needed to take a ferry. And here is where this picture comes from. It took like 20 minutes to get to the other side of the sea, but for me it could take like 5 hours, it was so beautiful:

mini-P1000568

And at the end small bonus. Can someone tell me what makes them different from non-Montenegrin Angry Birds? ;)

mini-P1000551

Hopefully this year I will be finally able to come somewhere abroad (after 3 years of no foreign holidays – Bulgaria and Estonia do not count ;-) ). Probably – somewhere south. I am thinking about Malta for now.

Have a lovely rest of the week!

Adam

Leave a Reply

